By the end of the 12 months, you would have invested $18,000 for 1550 users
With a statical “Organic traffic” conv. rate media being between 2 – 5% is 54 leads.
Let’s do the same for PPC
PPC Results for Electricians
With the primary keyword between (rounded) $4-$20 the avg being $12.
Let’s replicate the 1550 traffic with your PPC campaign.
1550 x $12 CPC (cost per click) = $18,600 (Excluding management fees)
$750p/m in agency fees $750 x 12 = $9,000
Total PPC investment of $27,600 for the same traffic… Interesting.
To summarise this, there are a few points to take away.
Firstly, your SEO campaign potentially isn’t generating any traffic or leads for the first 6 months, while you still have to invest $9,000.
Whereas your PPC campaign is consistently returning based on your investment month in and month out.
But…Long Term
SEO, when you look at that same data and consider stopping investment in year 2… what happens?
Your PPC campaign is $0 for 0 traffic and leads.
Your SEO is a $0 investment… but you’re still generating that 500 traffic per month, which could look like this;